2 Wheels of Fun

Mountain Biking, Road Cycling & Dirt Biking

ALC9 – Day 6 – Lompoc to Ventura – 0 miles traveled – 393 miles total

Candle Light Vigil

Candle Light Vigil

I didn’t ride on day 6. Numb toes and the emotional distress from the windy day before said today was going to be a day of rest. I’m glad I didn’t ride because when I arrived in Ventura I was greeted by an In-N-Out and the beach. After a quick lunch at In-N-Out I wandered off to the beach to play in the ocean. Day 6 was a wonderful day and Camp 6 was a wonderful camp. I loved camping close to the beach. After the nightly announcements ALC held a candle light vigil on the beach for lost friends and family to HIV/AIDS. We watched them slowly enter the beach with their candles lit and stand there for awhile. It was an amazing sight to see over 2000 people on the beach with their lit candles.

My Day 6 photos

Official ALC day 6 photos

Other event images

June 30, 2010 - Posted by | ALC 9

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

