2 Wheels of Fun

Mountain Biking, Road Cycling & Dirt Biking

My Quest For Tires

So last week I posted about the Continental Gator Skins. I’m sad they were such a fail but life goes on.  I put my old holey Specialized Mondo’s back on while I searched for a nice set of tires with puncture protection. I decided to look at some other Specialized tires since I’ve had great luck with the Mondo’s and Billy has had great luck with the Armadillos. Specialized makes a Mondo S-Works Clincher tire with a kevlar bead so I figured these must be exactly what I need.

Blue Specialized Mondo S-Works

Specialized Mondo S-Works

I rode 55 miles with them this weekend and they rode very smooth and I haven’t had any blow outs yet. So far so good! They even have a blue stripe around the tire that matches my white black and blue bike. 🙂

May 17, 2010 - Posted by | Product Review | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

