2 Wheels of Fun

Mountain Biking, Road Cycling & Dirt Biking

Continental Gator Skins

I got the Gator Skins as an alternative to the Specialized Armadillos. I had 2 side wall blowouts in less than 1 week and 1 of them was when I wasn’t even on the bike!

My boyfriend and I took a trip up to Oregon for the weekend to see his family and by the time we got there my rear tire was flat with a side wall blowout! I haven’t had these tires very long so I am very disappointed in the Continentals. I ran the Specialized Mondo’s WITH A HOLE IN THEM FOR MONTHS!! I think it’s time to take the Gator Skins back to Performance and go to Mike’s Bikes and get the Armadillos.

I guess I’ll put the Mondo’s back on for the time being until I can go get the Armadillos. 😉

May 12, 2010 - Posted by | Product Review

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

