2 Wheels of Fun

Mountain Biking, Road Cycling & Dirt Biking

Cinderella Classic Training Ride #9

I’ve decided to change the information that I post to the cycleblog. TrailRunner now has a publish to web log feature that tracks my miles for me right from the application that I store my ride data in!

This week’s ride was on part of the actual Cinderella Classic route. We started at Crank2 in Pleasanton and looped thru the city to Livermore and back. The morning started out a little cold but by noon it was nice and warm. What a nice change from the recent rain storms. The ride was great and the blue group really seems to be getting better as a whole. We climbed the hills as a group and spent less time re-grouping and more time riding. With about 15 miles to go my crank came lose. I thought I would have to call it quits for the day but the ladies zipped off to the cars (which happened to be around the corner) and returned with tools and a vehicle just in case I was not able to fix the crank. Luckily I was able to tighten the crank and we were continued on with our ride. After the quick repair job we did a quick out and back on Pleasanton – Sunol Rd. and then went back to the cars parked at Crank2.

After the ride Crank2 was offering 20% off to the Cinderella Trainees. Crank2 has a lot of women’s specific cycling gear/clothing so I decided to take a peak inside. I found a pair of Descente Women’s Bib Shorts for 40% off that fit great! I’ve been really wanting to try a set of bib shorts but they seem to be really hard to find in the store.

What a great ride and a wonderful morning!

This Week’s Route

This Week’s Ride Data

March 31, 2010 - Posted by | Cinderella Training | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

