2 Wheels of Fun

Mountain Biking, Road Cycling & Dirt Biking

Failed ride to work

Miles: 15.?

TTL Mileage for the week: 15.?

Weather: 45 degrees and sunny

Food: MultiGrain Cheerios & CytoMax on the ride.

The Ride: I got 1/2 way but on the road to the bridge(which is extremely rough) I started having issues. I rubbed some sensitive parts raw on Saturday because I wore thick underwear under my shorts and in the end a knot in the seam did bad things to me. I thought it wasn’t as bad as it was but I was wrong. I turned back at the 1/2 way point because I knew I wouldn’t be able to make it home in the evening.

I’m going to take a break from the bike until Saturday so hopefully things heal enough before the big climb. I’m also going to check out a few gym’s tomorrow morning so I can add some strength training to the routine and start buckling down to a serious routine 3/1.

3/1 marks 3 months until the AIDS LifeCycle so its time to start sucking it up and working through these silly obstacles.

Lessons Learned: Don’t wear underwear with thick seams under the cycling shorts. They say your not supposed to wear underwear at all but this did not agree with the experience I had when I started riding.

February 23, 2010 - Posted by | Ride to Work |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

